



SREE CHITRA TIRUNAL INSTITUTE FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES & TECHNOLOGY BIOMEDICAL TECHNOLOGY WING, POOJAPPURA, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM-12

Personnel & Administrative Division – Reconstitution of Institutional Biosafety Committee - Orders issued.

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

P&A.I/03/BMT/SCTIMST/2018

19.03.2018

Read:-1. Approval from Director dt.22.09.2017.

2. Note dated 23.02.2018 to Director and approval therein.

ORDER

The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBSC), is reconstituted with the following members so as to ensure that all recombinant DNA activities conducted at SCTIMST comply with the Notification of the Ministry of Environment and Forests dated 05.12.1989 and various guidelines issued by Department of Biotechnology from time to time.

		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
1	Mr.C V Muraleedharan, Asso.Head & Scientist G (Sr. Grade)	-Chairman
2	Dr. Abdul Jaleel, Scientist Ell, RGCB, Thiruvananthapuram	-External Expert
3	Nominee of DBT	
	Dr. Kavita Raja, Professor	-Biosafety Officer
5	Dr. Sathyabhama S, Scientist G	-Internal Expert
6	Dr. Ramesh P, Scientist G	-Internal Expert
7	Dr. Srinivas G, Scientist F	-Internal Expert
	Dr. Anugya Bhatt, Scientist-E	-Internal Expert
9	Dr. Maya Nandkumar A, Scientist G	-Member Secretary

The committee shall be the point for interaction within the Institute for implementation of the guidelines issued by the Ministry of Environment and Forests Rules 1989. The term of the Committee shall be three years.

Head, BMT Wing

Copy to:

Associate Head, BMT Wing/ Sr. Deputy Director (Admn.)/All HODs/ SICs BMT Wing/Executive Secretary to Director/ Secretary to Director/Sr.AO/AO, Hospital Wing/ AO, BMT Wing/PSO, BMT Wing/Security & Safety Officer, BMT Wing/All Notice Boards, BMT Wing/Agastya